Errol

Well my shoes, you know
I never wore them in the end
Yeah my feet were fine
Just to take me to my friends
To talk
Just to take my to my friends

And these eyes, of mine
My tools they served me well
They saw what was there, sometimes
Beyond the outer shell
I saw
Beyond the outer shell

The time has come, I find
To leave it all behind
Starlight and sun, shine
Gonna leave it all behind
For a while
Gonna leave it all behind

I’m leaving these trees, now
All my pictures of my sons
Its a new path I take, and how
Oh how I’ll miss my Precious one
This time
Oh how I’ll miss my Precious one

I guess I see the truth, now
I was searching all my life
It’s poetry in light, on this side
Now I leave it all behind
And fly
To this poetry in light

This entry was posted in LYRICS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

